

SARANSH - Thesis Competition for PhD students- 2024

Results for Preliminary Round

We are delighted to announce the results of "SARANSH – Thesis Competition for PhD Students 2024." Please note that the list is presented in random order and does not indicate any ranking or merit. Individual emails will be sent to all selected candidates with further details. The schedule for presentations will also be communicated shortly. Thank you all for your participation and enthusiasm!

Category A: Physical/ Mathematical Sciences

Name	Affiliation
Satnamkaur S. Mattu	Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University
Abimannan S	SRM Institute of Science and Technology
Shriya Garg	CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Goa, India.
Saurav Dutta	Indian Institutes of Technology MADRAS
Chiranjit Das	Indian Institutes of Technology Delhi
Niharika Panigrahi	CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography
Abhinav Mahapatra	Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology
Priyanka Kumari	Central University of South Bihar, Gaya
Ranjan Kumar Sahu	CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography
Shivani	Indian Institutes of Technology Ropar
Dipak Maity	Tata Institute of Fundamental Research - Hyderabad
SHEETAL	Netaji Subhas University of Technology, New Delhi
G Ganesh	SRM Institute of science and technology

Category B: Chemical Sciences

Name	Affiliation
Aniruddha Sarkar	IISER KOLKATA
Ritobrata De	Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali
Rakhi Bormon	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Sharon benny alex	Savitribai Phule Pune University
Akanksha Sharma	Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar (IIT-Gn)
Greesh Kumar	Institute of Nanoscience and Technology Mohali
Amandeep Kaur	Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
Samriti	NIT Hamirpur
Triparna Chakraborty	Pandit Deendayal Energy University
Linkon Bharali	National Institute of Technology Silchar, Assam
Divya K. Shekhawat	Govt. Dungar College, Bikaner, Rajasthan
Ankita Jaiswal	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Annu Balhara	Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

Category C: Life Sciences

Name	Affiliation
Heena Devkar	CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Goa
MAULISHREE	Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur
Abarna Sinha	National Institute of Biomedical Genomics
Aphrodite Chakraborty	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
Akshaya Ashok	Manipal Institute of Regenerative Medicine, Bengaluru
Sonali	Indian Institute of Science
Chandrakanth M	Ashoka University
Debleena	BANARAS HINDU UNIVERSITY
Nitin Yadav	Dr B.R. Ambedkar Center for Biomedical Research,
Nitili Tauav	University of Delhi
Pranoy Paul	CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography
Abdul Akhir	CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute
Abhibroto Karmakar	Kasturba Medical College, Manipal, Manipal Academy of
ADIIDIOIO Kalillakal	Higher Education

Category D: Engineering Sciences

Himanshu Guleria	Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Sushant Saurabh	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Anusha Vishwakarma	Indian Institute of Technology Patna
Sabarija A Mohandas	Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad
Gautam Kumar	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
UMA	Alagappa University
Arunya K G	Centre for Water Resources, Anna University, Chennai
Ajul E	Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad
Mimisha M Menakath	Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad
Mahendra Tiwari	Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Sammeta Veera Venkata	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Naga Siva Rao	
Sonali Sudhakar Naik	CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory, Pune
Valeti Chanikya	Indian Institute of Technology Madras